Observer of Ripples

I am the skipper of stones, and the observer of ripples
I waddle in the shallow, but cast my line to the deep
And though I may wait an eternity for tension to arrest me
In the very act of doing, a lesson in patience is mine to keep.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    Love your fierce attention to beauty. Keep reminding me? Heart-thanks.

    1. A comment! I rarely get those, haha –pleasant and inviting. Thank you for the kind words. And yes, I’ll keep reminding you. In all the ways you’ll let me.

Leave a Reply

